Conferences

  • Thursday 3 October am
    • 10h-12h – Challenge Ose ta conf’ !
    • 12h-13h – Jacky and Franck PENNARD – The way of aesthetics. Understanding failures and successes in all ceramics
      • Zirconia and lithium di-silicates can meet the aesthetic expectations of patients and practitioners. Manufacturers are constantly changing the characteristics of these materials. Therefore, a better knowledge of their properties makes it possible to establish adapted protocols, guaranteeing the durability of the prostheses. What translucency and strength will be adapted to make a full zirconia or implant bridge? What are our choices to optimize manufacturing processes and colour control? What are the most frequent causes of failure? The carving of the preparations, the design of the infrastructures, the chipping, the work on colour, the cooking are all elements that we will study in response to these problems mentioned in different studies. It is through the mastery of materials and their implementation that we can hope to reach our aesthetic ambitions.
    • 13h-14h – Sylvain CATROS and Adrien NAVEAU
      • Work in progress
  • Thursday 3 October pm
    • 15h-16h – Michel BASTIDE and Rodolph MARTIN (HENRY SCHEIN) – Primescan the daily Connection of the dental clinic to the Laboratory
      • In the era of digital flow, communication between the dental office and the laboratory, through an intraoral scanner, has become a reality. Michel Bastide and Rodolph Martin will make you discover their everyday life, from simple restoration to complex implant cases. How thanks to the common digital flow they communicate in a safe and fast way to each step of the prosthetic realization, and this winning partnership which brings them precision, and durability.
    • 14h-17h45 – Pascale CORNE (COLLEGE NATIONAL OCCLUSODONTOLOGIE) – Occlusion management for fixed prosthesis by direct CAD/CAM
      • At a time when everything is going digital and as digital impression technology via intra-oral camera is increasingly used by dental firms, design management for the general practitioner remains a particularly delicate phase of direct CAD/CAM. Design aid tools are there to help us provide the very best management of the future dental anatomy, in particular at the level of the occlusal surface. This lecture aims to present and show the use of CAD/CAM tools and the advantages of optical impression in the context of unit restorations and even comprehensive prosthetic rehabilitation.
    • 14h-17h45 – Olivier ROBIN (COLLEGE NATIONAL OCCLUSODONTOLOGIE) – BruXense: a connected device for recording bruxism
      • Bruxism is a frequent parafunction that results in an often unconscious behaviour of clenching and/or grinding of the teeth, causing sometimes severe aesthetic and functional damage (wear, dental or prosthetic fracture, myalgia, joint dysfunction, etc.).
        Currently, there is no reliable device for detecting bruxism that can be used in outpatient settings. The clinical signs usually associated with the diagnosis of bruxism (hypertrophy of the masseters, dental wear) are not sufficient and all too often lead to an underestimation of this phenomenon.
        The aim of this lecture is to present a device, designed and developed by a team from INSA Lyon, to record bruxism during the night. This device (BruXense), consisting of an instrumented occlusal splint and a refill base, allows to characterize the episodes of tooth clenching and grinding in terms of frequency, duration and intensity. This presentation will be illustrated by the description of the device and examples of recordings carried out on different subjects in the context of a clinical study.
    • 14h-17h45 – Guillaume BONNET (COLLEGE NATIONAL OCCLUSODONTOLOGIE) – When the complete removable prosthesis meets the digital world: How digital tools are becoming an answer to the problems of occlusion management
      • The complete removable prosthesis is one of the oldest prosthetic disciplines. Yet, more recently, when preparing oral-dental prevention campaigns, the feeling has been that this oral rehabilitation method was on the decline. The increase in life expectancy, however, is leading, on the one hand, to an increasing number of prosthetic renewals and, on the other hand, to an increasing number of new patients to be rehabilitated, and these tend to show that this discipline is still relevant in 2019. At the same time, alternatives to this first-line rehabilitation (implant therapy) remain relatively expensive and are not feasible in certain medical or surgical situations.
        Digital tools, already highly developed in the industrial world, made their debut in the field of dentistry in the early 1980s. These tools which form a real digital chain (acquisition, modelling, production) are today a daily alternative in fixed prosthetic rehabilitation.
        The first research work on complete, digital, removable prostheses dates back to the mid-1990s. This new technical evolution of Computer Aided Design and Manufacturing (CAD/CAM) has grown exponentially since then, alongside published research. Based on the PUBMED database, only one article was referenced in 1998, 15 articles in 2008 and 78 articles in 2018. In 2019, several complete systems are available on the international market. In 2015, the Odontology Department of the Clermont-Ferrand University Hospital acquired the complete Ivoclar Digital Denture system.
        This presentation aims to explain the interest and limits of these new digital tools for what is a highly specialised discipline, namely the complete removable prosthesis, and in particular the management and implementation of the most favourable occlusion.
    • 14h-17h45 – Maxime JAISSON (COLLEGE NATIONAL OCCLUSODONTOLOGIE) – 4D Dentistry. New digital dentistry driven by 3d modelling, jaw motion, and dynamic occlusion
      • The concept of 4D dentistry introduces a new way of entering into the reality of our patient by using his true mandibular kinematics as well as his dynamic occlusion, which is then combined with 3D modeling. The principle is based on the idea that static and dynamic parameters should be taken into account in order to allow for the development of tailor-made rehabilitation and a complete functional diagnosis. We will see how this new dimension can simplify our procedures, increase our knowledge and encourage exchanges in the tryptic patient practitioner-prosthetist.
    • 14h-17h45 – Thomas FORTIN (COLLEGE NATIONAL OCCLUSODONTOLOGIE) –
      • Work in progress
  • Friday 4 October am
    • 9h-18h – Christian COACHMAN – Digital Smile Design Day
    • 10h-11h – Christophe SIREIX (CIRCLE) – Digitalization of dental practice by Circle and the Biotech Dental Group
      • Work in progress
    • 11h-12h – Jean-Pierre LE VOT (ZIRKONZAHN) – New challenge for the dental technician
      • During his presentation, the author will focus on new software possibilities. It is now possible for dental technicians to respond to requests from practitioners to design and manufacture surgical guides in the laboratory.
        In perfect consultation with its clients, the laboratory technician can now offer a pre-implant study, corresponding precisely to a available bone volume while integrating perfectly the future prosthetic project.
        These case studies, validated by the practitioner will then allow the manufacture of surgical guides, either by additive technique, 3D printing, or by machining In perfect consultation with its dentist or stomatologist clients,
        the laboratory technician can now offer a pre-implant study, integrating all STL files from the laboratory, as well as Dicom files from the dental office. All these correlated data will make it possible to use as much as possible the available bone volume, while respecting the future prosthetic project.
    • 12h-13h – Germano ROSSI and François LELIEVRE (DENTAURUM) – 10 keys for success in full zirconia restorations
      • Zirconia has improved more in the last 5 years than in the previous 15 years. The opaque material of the beginnings has become a formidable challenger to all conventional materials used for the prosthetic restorations. .
        What can we expect from this material today?
        What are the limits from an aesthetics point of view ?
        Which advantages can you take of its physicochemical properties?
        What are the latest finishing techniques?
        Improve in safety and cost : Myth or reality?
        Germano Rossi ceramic dental technician and François Lelièvre engineer in material sciences will address these questions and many others during a presentation with scientific data and clinical cases.

  • Friday 4 October pm
    • 14h-15h – Alain ARDIC (ANTHOGYR) – An innovative answer to single aesthetic restorations challenge
      • When making a screw-retained prosthesis in the dental laboratory, the positioning of the screw channel in the center of the palatal face, or outside the occlusal contact points is a common problem.
        The latest Anthogyr prosthetic innovation, AxIN, is a customized screw-retained single tooth, with angulated access from 0 ° to 25 ° and a narrow screw channel, which reinforces the free edge of the prosthesis and results in a better aesthetic result.
        The objective of this conference is to present the specificities of this unique solution, which increases the field of indications of the screwed prosthesis and is part of the current trend of reduction of the risks related to the sealing.
    • 15h-16h – Eric BERGER (VITA ZAHNFABRIK) – The digital artisan : Integration of aesthetic materials in the daily practice of the laboratory
      • The world of CAD / CAM is constantly growing, offering us every day new spaces of applications. But in this new universe, what is the best material for the best aesthetics? From simulation of the smile on real achievements, we will develop our reflection for the choice of the good material. This necessary expertise for each case is changing our status as a craftsman to true digital artisans.
    • 16h-17h – Edouard LANOISELEE and Yannick GOURRIER (3 SHAPE) – The patient at the heart of the digital dentistry
        • The contribution of digital technology in the practice of contemporary dentistry has considerably changed.
          This conference will focus on the diversity and new applications of dental care offered by the digital solutions.
          From diagnosis to 3D imaging, from digital impression to prosthesis production, from planning to the prosthetic project and the guided surgery, the digital environment intervenes at each stage and brings a valuable help, allowing to propose to the patient aesthetic, functional and preservative therapeutic solutions.
  • Saturday 5 October am
    • 11h-12h – Laurent MANEVAL – Economic revolution of the digital chain in the dental field
      • While dental labs have been working for years with CAD/CAM, dentists on the other hand, were to this day unwilling to use intra-oral cameras. The obligations of the future National Agreement as well as the recent special offers, have eliminated the last blockages. Camera sales are initiating a spectacular and irreversible increase. The digital chain is therefore complete and its economic impact on the activity of laboratories and dental practices will be considerable.
        Through several practical and well-argued examples, we will explain in detail the important change to come that will upset the dentistry economy, along with the foreseeable consequences which will need to be anticipated.
  • Saturday 5 October pm
    • Pitchs start-up companies
      •

Conférences

  • Jeudi 3 Octobre matin
    • 10h-12h – Conférences Concours Ose ta conf’ !
    • 12h-13h – Jacky et Franck PENNARD – La voie de l’esthétique. Comprendre les échecs et réussites en tout céramiques
      • Les zircones et les di-silicates de lithium peuvent répondre aux attentes esthétiques des patients et des praticiens. Les industriels modifient en permanences les caractéristiques de ces matériaux. C’est pourquoi, une meilleure connaissance de leurs propriétés permet d’établir des protocoles adaptés, garants de la pérennité des prothèses. Quelle translucidité et quelle résistance seront adaptées pour faire une full zircone ou un bridge implantaire ? Quels sont nos arbitrages pour optimiser les process de fabrication et la maitrise de la teinte ? Quels sont les causes d’échecs les plus fréquents ? La taille des préparations, la conception des infrastructures, l’écaillage, le travail sur la couleur, les cuissons sont autant d’éléments que nous aborderons en réponses à ces problèmes évoqués dans différentes études. C’est par la maitrise des matériaux et de leur mise en œuvre que nous pourrons espérer atteindre nos ambitions d’esthétique.
    • 13h-14h – Sylvain CATROS et Adrien NAVEAU – De l’impression 3D à la Bioimpression : perspectives en chirurgie orale et en prothèse maxillo-faciale
      • L’impression 3D permet de fabriquer des objets tridimensionnels de forme complexe grâce au dépôt couche par couche de polymères. Plusieurs technologies peuvent aujourd’hui être utilisées et des matériaux spécifiques ont été développés. Cette méthode permet de dépasser certaines limites des méthodes conventionnelles (moulage, usinage) et d’étendre les applications cliniques de la conception et fabrication assistée par ordinateur. Le premier objectif de cette conférence est ainsi de présenter les apports de l’impression 3D en chirurgie orale et en prothèse maxillofaciale.
        Ensuite, nous détaillerons les principes des bioimprimantes qui permettent de fabriquer des tissus vivants sur mesure, afin de comprendre quel sera le champ d’application de ces nouvelles technologies.
  • Jeudi 3 Octobre après-midi
    • 15h-16h – Michel BASTIDE et Rodolph MARTIN (HENRY SCHEIN) – Primescan la Connexion quotidienne du cabinet au laboratoire
      • A l’ère du flux numérique, la communication entre cabinet dentaire et laboratoire, par l’intermédiaire d’un scanner intraoral, est devenu une réalité. Michel Bastide et Rodolph Martin vous feront découvrir leur quotidien, de la simple restauration aux cas implantaires complexes. Comment grâce au flux numérique commun ils communiquent de façon sûre et rapide à chaque étape de la réalisation prothétique, et de ce partenariat gagnant qui leur apporte précision, et pérennité.
    • 14h-17h – Pascale CORNE (COLLEGE NATIONAL OCCLUSODONTOLOGIE) – Gestion de l’occlusion en prothèse fixée en CFAO directe
      • A l’heure du tout numérique et de la démocratisation de l’empreinte numérique par caméra intra-buccale au sein des cabinets dentaires, la gestion de la conception pour l’omnipraticien reste une étape particulièrement sensible en CFAO directe. Les outils d’aide à la conception sont là pour nous aider à gérer au mieux la future anatomie dentaire, notamment au niveau de la face occlusale. Cette conférence a ainsi pour but de présenter et montrer l’utilisation des outils de CFAO et les avantages de l’empreinte optique dans le cadre de restaurations unitaires voire même de réhabilitation prothétique globale.
    • 14h-17h – Olivier ROBIN (COLLEGE NATIONAL OCCLUSODONTOLOGIE) – BruXense : un dispositif connecté pour l’enregistrement du bruxisme
      • Le bruxisme est une parafonction fréquente qui se traduit par un comportement, souvent inconscient, de serrement et/ou de grincement des dents, à l’origine de préjudices esthétiques et fonctionnels parfois sévères (usure, fracture dentaire ou prothétique, myalgies, dysfonctionnements articulaires, …).
        Actuellement, il n’existe aucun dispositif fiable de détection du bruxisme utilisable en ambulatoire. Les signes cliniques sur lesquels repose habituellement le diagnostic du bruxisme (hypertrophie des masséters, usure dentaire) ne sont pas suffisants et conduisent trop souvent à une sous-évaluation de ce phénomène.
        L’objectif de cette conférence est de présenter un dispositif, conçu et développé par une équipe de l’INSA de Lyon, permettant d’enregistrer le bruxisme au cours de la nuit. Ce dispositif (BruXense), constitué d’une gouttière occlusale instrumentée et d’une base de recharge, permet de caractériser les épisodes de serrement et de grincement dentaire en termes de fréquence, durée et intensité. Cet exposé sera illustré par la description du dispositif et des exemples d’enregistrement réalisés chez différents sujets dans le cadre d’une étude clinique.
    • 14h-17h – Guillaume BONNET (COLLEGE NATIONAL OCCLUSODONTOLOGIE) – Quand la prothèse amovible complète rencontre le monde numérique : Comment les outils numériques deviennent une réponse aux problématiques de gestion de l’occlusion.
      • La prothèse amovible complète est une des plus anciennes disciplines prothétiques. Cette réhabilitation orale a été annoncée sur le déclin lors du développement des campagnes de prévention bucco-dentaire. Cependant, l’augmentation de l’espérance de vie entrainant, d’une part, une augmentation du nombre de renouvellements prothétiques, et d’autre part, l’augmentation du nombre de nouveaux patients à réhabiliter, tendent à montrer que cette discipline est encore d’actualité en 2019. Parallèlement, les alternatives à cette réhabilitation de première intention (les thérapeutiques implantaires) restent relativement onéreuses et ne sont pas envisageables dans certaines situations médicales ou chirurgicales.
        Les outils numériques, déjà très développés dans le monde industriel, ont fait leurs débuts dans le domaine de l’Odontologie au début des années 1980. Ces outils qui forment une véritable chaine numérique (acquisition, modélisation, production) sont aujourd’hui une alternative quotidienne en réhabilitation prothétique fixe.
        Les premiers travaux de recherche sur les prothèses amovibles complètes numériques datent du milieu des années 1990. Cette nouvelle évolution technique de Conception et Fabrication Assistée par Ordinateur (CFAO) a connu un engouement exponentiel depuis cette date ; parallèlement aux travaux de recherche publiés. A partir de la base de données PUBMED, un seul article pour l’année 1998 est référencé, 15 articles en 2008 et 78 articles en 2018. En 2019, plusieurs systèmes complets sont disponibles sur le marché international. Le Service d’Odontologie du CHU de Clermont-Ferrand a fait l’acquisition en 2015 du système complet Ivoclar Digital Denture.
        Cet exposé a pour objectif d’expliquer les intérêts et les limites de ces nouveaux outils numériques dans la discipline si particulière qu’est la prothèse amovible complète, et en particulier dans la gestion et la mise en place de l’occlusion la plus favorable.
    • 14h-17h – Maxime JAISSON (COLLEGE NATIONAL OCCLUSODONTOLOGIE) – 4D-Dentisterie. Une nouvelle dimension pour la cfao grâce à MODJAW.
      • Le concept de la 4D dentisterie introduit une nouvelle façon d’entrer dans la réalité de notre patient en utilisant sa véritable cinématique mandibulaire ainsi que son occlusion dynamique, cela s’associant ensuite à la modélisation 3D. Le principe est fondé sur l’idée que les paramètres statiques et dynamiques devraient être pris en compte afin de permettre l’élaboration de réhabilitations sur mesure ainsi qu’un diagnostic fonctionnel complet. Nous verrons comment cette nouvelle dimension est à même de simplifier nos procédures, amplifier nos connaissances et favoriser les échanges dans le tryptique patient praticien prothésiste.
    • 14h-17h45 – Thomas FORTIN (COLLEGE NATIONAL OCCLUSODONTOLOGIE) – Tekscan : le numérique ou la fin du papier articulé 
      • En cours
  • Vendredi 4 Octobre matin
    • 9h-18h – Christian COACHMAN – Digital Smile Design
    • 10h-11h – Christophe SIREIX (CIRCLE) – La Digitalisation de la pratique dentaire par Circle et le groupe Biotech Dental
      • 1/ La Prise d’empreinte Optique avec le Scanner intra oral
        2/ La sélection de plan de traitement digitalisée
        3/ L’intelligence Artificielle au service de la prothèse du futur
        4/ Le Parcours utilisateur : Exemple avec l’Amovible 2.0 via LUCY V2
        5/ Le Mix technologique dans la fabrication innovante
        6/ Ouverture sur les développements en cours (Chirurgie guidée, Dents Imprimées et autres innovations à venir)
    • 11h-12h – Jean-Pierre LE VOT (ZIRKONZAHN) – Nouveau challenge du prothésiste dentaire
      • Durant sa présentation l’auteur portera l’accent sur les nouvelles possibilités logicielles permettant désormais aux prothésistes dentaires de répondre à la demande formulée des praticiens : concevoir et fabriquer des guides chirurgicaux au laboratoire. En parfaite concertation avec ses clients dentistes ou stomatologistes, le technicien de laboratoire peut aujourd’hui proposer une étude préimplantaire, intégrant tous les fichiers STL du laboratoire, mais aussi les fichiers Dicom du cabinet dentaire. Toutes ces données corrélées permettront d’utiliser au plus juste le volume osseux disponible, tout en respectant le futur projet prothétique.
    • 12h-13h – Germano ROSSI et François LELIEVRE (DENTAURUM) – 10 clés pour réussir vos prothèses full zircone
      • La zircone a plus évolué ces 5 dernières années que dans les 15 années précédentes. Le matériau opaque des débuts s’est mué en un redoutable challenger de l’ensemble des matériaux habituellement utilisés pour la réalisation de prothèses.
        Que peut-on attendre raisonnablement de ce matériau aujourd’hui ?
        Quelles limites en termes d’esthétique ?
        Quels avantages tirer de ses propriétés physico chimique ?
        Quels sont les toutes dernières techniques de finition ?
        Gagner à la fois en sécurité et en coût : Mythe ou réalité ?
        Germano Rossi prothésiste dentaire et François Lelièvre ingénieur matériaux aborderont ces questions et bien d’autres au cours d’une présentation alternant données scientifiques et présentations de cas cliniques.
  • Vendredi 4 Octobre après-midi
    • 14h-15h – Alain ARDIC (ANTHOGYR) – Une réponse innovante aux défis des réhabilitations unitaires esthétiques
      • Lors de la réalisation d’une prothèse transvissée au laboratoire, le positionnement du puits de vissage au centre de la face palatine, ou en dehors des points de contact occlusaux est une problématique courante.
        La dernière innovation prothétique Anthogyr, AxIN, est une dent unitaire transvissée personnalisée, avec un accès angulé de 0° à 25° et un puits de vis étroit, ce qui permet de renforce le bord libre de la prothèse et aboutit à un meilleur rendu esthétique.
        L’objectif de cette conférence est de présenter les spécificités de cette solution unique, qui augmente le champ d’indications de la prothèse vissée et s’inscrit dans la tendance actuelle de réduction des risques liés au scellement.
    • 15h-16h – Eric BERGER (VITA ZAHNFABRIK) – L’artisan numérique : intégration des matériaux esthétiques dans l’exercice quotidien du laboratoire
      • Le monde de la CFAO ne cesse de grandir, nous offrant chaque jour de nouveaux espaces d’applications. Mais dans ce nouvel univers, quel est le meilleur matériau pour la meilleure esthétique ? À partir de simulation du sourire sur des réalisations réelles, nous développerons notre réflexion pour le choix du bon matériau. Cette expertise nécessaire pour chaque cas fait évoluer notre condition d’artisan à de véritables artisans numériques.
    • 16h-17h – Edouard LANOISELEE et Yannick GOURRIER (3 SHAPE) – Le patient au cœur de la dentisterie numérique
      • L’apport du numérique dans la pratique de la dentisterie contemporaine a considérablement évolué.
        Cette conférence portera sur la diversité et sur les nouvelles applications en soins dentaires qu’offrent les solutions digitales.
        Du diagnostic à la radiologie en 3D, de la prise d’empreinte à la réalisation de la prothèse, de la planification au projet prothétique jusqu’à la chirurgie guidée, l’environnement digital intervient à chaque étape et apporte une aide précieuse permettant ainsi de proposer au patient des solutions thérapeutiques esthétiques, fonctionnelles et préservatrices.

  • Samedi 5 Octobre matin
    • 11h-12h – Laurent MANEVAL – La révolution économique de la chaine numérique dans le dentaire
      • Alors que depuis des années, on assiste à une utilisation progressive de la CFAO par les laboratoires dentaires, les dentistes de leur côté, restaient, jusqu’à ce jour, réticents à l’usage des caméras intra-orales. Les contraintes de la future Convention Nationale et les offres promotionnelles de ces derniers mois ont eu raison des derniers blocages : les ventes de caméras ont amorcé une hausse spectaculaire et irréversible. La chaine numérique est aujourd’hui complète et son impact économique sur l’activité des laboratoires et des cabinets dentaires va être considérable. Au travers d’exemples concrets et argumentés, nous expliquerons dans le détail les modifications importantes qui vont bouleverser l’économie de la dentisterie ainsi que les conséquences prévisibles qu’il sera bien utile d’anticiper rapidement.
  • Samedi 5 Octobre après-midi
    • 13h30-15h30 – Présentation des start-up